Darren Hayman ‘Thankful Villages Vol. 2’ LP pre-order (release date 26th May)

sold out

Darren Hayman ‘Thankful Villages Vol. 2’ LP pre-order (release date 26th May)


Darren Hayman - ‘Thankful Villages Vol. 2’ vinyl LP on the Rivertones label.

This LP is released on Friday 26th May.

We are taking orders for this LP - guarantee your copy now!

All preorders will be sent so that you will receive it on release date (UK only and subject to Royal Mail delivery).

Tracklisting -

1. Cundall
2. Norton Le Clay
3. Chantry
4. Tellisford
5. Woolley
6. Shapwick
7. Cromwell
8. Wigsley
9. East Norton
10. Maplebeck
11. Stretton En Le Field.
12. Nether Kellet
13. Arkholme
14. Colwinston
15. Upper Slaughter
16. Woodend
17. Coln Rogers

English songwriter and former Hefner frontman Darren Hayman continues his journey around the United Kingdom’s 54 Thankful Villages. A Thankful Village is a village where every soldier returned alive from World War One.

An ongoing and hugely ambitious folk project, ‘Thankful Villages’ is only partially concerned with the war itself, moreover it is a celebration of British rural life. Darren pulls together first person interviews, folk tales and songs, field recordings and his own personal experiences to create a vast patchwork depicting community, history and legend.

Add To Cart