David Bowie 'A New Career In A New Town (1977-1982)' 13 LP box set pre-order (release date 29th September)


David Bowie 'A New Career In A New Town (1977-1982)' 13 LP box set pre-order (release date 29th September)


David Bowie – ‘A New Career In A New Town’ 13 vinyl LP box set.

This box set is released on Friday 29th September.

We are taking orders for this box set - guarantee your copy now!

All preorders will be sent so that you will receive it on release date (UK only and subject to Royal Mail delivery).

The vinyl box set is pressed on audiophile quality 180g vinyl and contains the following - 

Low (remastered 1LP)
Heroes (remastered 1LP)
Heroes EP (remastered 12")*
Stage (remastered 2LP on yellow vinyl)*
Stage (2017 remastered 3LP)
Lodger (remastered 1LP)
Lodger (Tony Visconti 2017 mix 1LP)*
Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) (1LP)
Re:Call 3 (non-album singles, singles versions and b-sides - remastered 2LP)*
84 page hardback book*

* Exclusive to ‘A New Career In A New Town (1977-1982)’

Tracklistings - 


Side 1 - 

1. Speed Of Life                                        

2. Breaking Glass                                       

3. What In The World                                              

4. Sound And Vision                                      

5. Always Crashing In The Same Car                               

6. Be My Wife                                   

7. A New Career In A New Town                   

Side 2 - 

1. Warszawa                                              

2. Art Decade                                                                          

3. Weeping Wall                                         

4. Subterraneans


Side 1 - 

1. Beauty And The Beast 

2. Joe The Lion 

3. "Heroes" 

4. Sons Of The Silent Age 

5. Blackout

Side 2 - 

1. V-2 Schneider 

2. Sense Of Doubt 

3. Moss Garden 

4. Neuköln

5. The Secret Life Of Arabia

"Heroes" E.P.

Side 1 - 

1. "Heroes"/"Helden" (German album version) 

2. "Helden" (German single version) 

Side 2 - 

1. "Heroes"/"Héros" (French album version) 

2. "Héros" (French single version)

'Stage' (Original)

Side 1 - 

1. Hang On To Yourself

2. Ziggy Stardust

3. Five Years

4. Soul Love

5. Star

Side 2 - 

1. Station To Station

2. Fame

3. TVC 15

Side 3 - 

1. Warszawa

2. Speed Of Life

3. Art Decade

4. Sense Of Doubt

5. Breaking Glass

Side 4 - 

1. "Heroes"

2. What In The World

3. Blackout

4. Beauty And The Beast

'Stage' (2017)

Side 1 - 

1. Warszawa

2. "Heroes"

3. What In The World

Side 2 - 

1. Be My Wife

2. The Jean Genie *

3. Blackout

4. Sense Of Doubt

Side 3 - 

1. Speed Of Life

2. Breaking Glass

3. Beauty And The Beast

4. Fame

Side 4 - 

1. Five Years

2. Soul Love

3. Star

4. Hang On To Yourself

5. Ziggy Stardust

6. Suffragette City *

Side 5 - 

1. Art Decade

2. Alabama Song

3. Station To Station

Side 6 - 

1. Stay

2. TVC 15

* Previously unreleased


'Lodger' (2017 Tony Visconti mix)

Side 1 - 

1. Fantastic Voyage 

2. African Night Flight 

3. Move On 

4. Yassassin (Turkish for: Long Live) 

5. Red Sails

Side 2 - 

1. D.J.  

2. Look Back In Anger 

3. Boys Keep Swinging 

4. Repetition  

5. Red Money

'Scary Monsters (and Super Creeps)'

Side 1 - 

1. It's No Game (Part 1)                                                

2. Up The Hill Backwards                                                

3. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps)                            

4. Ashes To Ashes                                                       

5. Fashion                                                              

Side 2 - 

1. Teenage Wildlife                                                     

2. Scream Like A Baby                                           

3. Kingdom Come                                                 

4. Because You're Young 

5. It's No Game (Part 2)


Side 1 - 

1. "Heroes" (single version) 

2. Beauty And The Beast (extended version) 

3. Breaking Glass (Australian single version) 

4. Yassassin (single version) 

5. D.J. (single version) 

Side 2 - 

1. Alabama Song 

2. Space Oddity (1979 version) 

3. Ashes To Ashes (single version) 

4. Fashion (single version) 

5. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) (single version)

Side 3 - 

1. Crystal Japan 

2. Under Pressure (single version) - Queen and David Bowie

3. Cat People (Putting Out Fire) (soundtrack album version) 

4. Peace On Earth/Little Drummer Boy * - David Bowie and Bing Crosby

* mono

Side 4 - 

Bertolt Brecht's Baal

1. Baal's Hymn 

2. Remembering Marie A. 

3. Ballad Of The Adventurers 

4. The Drowned Girl 

5. The Dirty Song

Parlophone Records are proud to announce DAVID BOWIE ‘A NEW CAREER IN A NEW TOWN (1977 – 1982)’, the third in a series of box sets spanning Bowie’s career from 1969.

The follow-up to the awarding winning and critically acclaimed DAVID BOWIE ‘FIVE YEARS (1969 – 1973)’ and DAVID BOWIE ‘WHO CAN I BE NOW? (1974 – 1976)’ will be released on 29th September and will contain a brand new remix of the 1979 album ‘LODGER’ by long time Bowie producer/collaborator Tony Visconti.

The thirteen-piece vinyl set features material officially released by Bowie between 1977 and 1982.  It includes the so-called ‘Berlin Trilogy’ of albums on which he collaborated with Visconti and Brian Eno, and is completed by ‘SCARY MONSTERS (And Super Creeps)’.

The box set, named after the final track on side one of ‘LOW’, includes ‘LOW’, ‘“HEROES”’, ‘STAGE’ (ORIGINAL and 2017 VERSIONS), ‘LODGER’, ‘LODGER (Tony Visconti 2017 Mix)’, ‘SCARY MONSTERS (And Super Creeps)’ and ‘RE:CALL 3’. Finally we have the ‘“HEROES”’ E.P., which rounds up the German and French album and single versions of the track in one place for the first time, a compilation exclusive to the set celebrating the 40th anniversary of the song.

In this vinyl version of the box the original ‘STAGE’ will be pressed on yellow vinyl, replicating the limited edition U.K. release of the time. The 2017 version of ‘STAGE’ features two previously unreleased tracks.

Exclusive to the box set is ‘LODGER (Tony Visconti 2017 Mix)’. The remix was started with David's blessing before his passing in January last year. Tony Visconti has revisited the original multi-tracks at Human Studios and remixed the album with the benefit of modern technology to better highlight the album’s nuances. Always a personal favourite of David’s, this version of the album will also feature newly 'remixed' artwork featuring unseen images from the original cover photographic session from the archive of the Estate of photographer Duffy, working closely with his son Chris.

Also exclusive to the box is ‘Re:Call 3’, a new compilation featuring remastered contemporary single versions, non-album singles and b-sides, and songs featured on soundtracks. The cover features a photo by Christian Simonpietri taken at Hansa Studios in Berlin during the ‘“Heroes”’ sessions in 1977.

The physical box set’s accompanying book will feature rarely seen and previously unpublished photos by photographers including Anton Corbijn, Helmut Newton, Andrew Kent, Steve Schapiro, Duffy and many others as well as historical press reviews and technical notes about the albums from producer Tony Visconti.

Add To Cart