Kronos Quartet 'Folk Songs' LP pre-order (release date 9th June)


Kronos Quartet 'Folk Songs' LP pre-order (release date 9th June)


Kronos Quartet 'Folk Songs' 140g high-performance vinyl LP with full album download code.

This LP is released on Friday 9th June.

We are taking orders for this LP - guarantee your copy now!

All preorders will be sent so that you will receive it on release date (UK only and subject to Royal Mail delivery).

Tracklisting -

1. Oh Where (with Sam Amidon)

2. Ramblin' Boy (with Olivia Chaney)

3. The Butcher's Boy (with Natalie Merchant)

4. Factory Girl (with Rhiannon Giddens)

5. Last Kind Words

6. I See The Sign (with Sam Amidon)

7. Montagne, Que Tu Es Haute (with Olivia Chaney)

8. Johnny Has Gone For A Soldier (with Natalie Merchant)

9. Lullaby (with Rhiannon Giddens)

When Nonesuch Records celebrated its 50th anniversary in 2014, with festivals at London’s Barbican Centre and New York’s Brooklyn Academy of Music (BAM), Kronos Quartet joined forces with four labelmates – Sam Amidon, Olivia Chaney, Rhiannon Giddens, and Natalie Merchant – to perform a concert entitled Folk Songs.  The group later recorded the songs, most of which are traditional with contemporary arrangements, with Doug Petty as the album’s producer.

Add To Cart