Martin Rev 'Demolition 9' LP pre-order (release date 26th May)

martin rev.png
martin rev.png

Martin Rev 'Demolition 9' LP pre-order (release date 26th May)


Martin Rev 'Demolition 9' vinyl LP.

This LP is released on Friday 26th May.

We are taking orders for this LP - guarantee your copy now!

All preorders will be sent so that you will receive it on release date (UK only and subject to Royal Mail delivery).

Tracklisting -

1. Stickball
2. Salve Dominus
3. Deus
4. Pace
5. My Street
6. T'Amo
7. Into The Blue
8. Requiem
9. Now
10. Blayboy
11. In Our Name
12. Never Mind
13. Vision of Mari
14. Warning
15. Salvame
16. Dies Irae
17. RBL
18. Venitas
19. Stretch
20. Creation
21. Toi
22. Pieta
23. It's Time
24. Tacha's Toy
25. Back To Philly
26. Stelle
27. Inside Out
28. Beatus
29. Tuba
30. Reve
31. Concrete
32. She
33. Darling
34. Excelsis

Demolition 9 is New York electronic music pioneer Martin Rev’s ninth solo album, and first new material since 2009. Comprised of 34 wildly divergent vignettes – only one of which reaches three minutes in length – he describes it as autobiographical “yearning for joy and the unattainable perfection of the artistic ideal.” The record spans a lifetime’s worth of moods and musings, encompassing fragments of Rev’s varied passions accrued across his nearly half-century long career. From violent percussion experiments to neo-classical reveries to noir-sleaze abstractions and beyond, Demolition 9 offers a radically non-linear spelunk through the dreams and distractions of one of the 20th century’s most influential sonic iconoclasts.

Add To Cart