Randy Newman 'Dark Matter' LP pre-order (release date 18th August)


Randy Newman 'Dark Matter' LP pre-order (release date 18th August)


Randy Newman - 'Dark Matter' 140g vinyl LP with full album download code.

This LP is released on Friday 18th August.

We are taking orders for this LP - guarantee your copy now!

All preorders will be sent so that you will receive it on release date (UK only and subject to Royal Mail delivery).

Tracklisting -

1. The Great Debate
2. Brothers
3. Putin
4. Lost Without You
5. Sonny Boy
6. It's A Jungle Out There (V2)
7. She Chose Me
8. On The Beach
9. Wandering Boy

Nonesuch Records releases Dark Matter, Randy Newman’s first album of new material in nine years.  The record is the follow-up to 2008’s acclaimed 'Harps and Angels', which the Guardian praised for its ‘sumptuous melodies, devastating pathos and thorny, irony-laden character songs’, calling it, ‘the work of a true master of popular song’.  

'Dark Matter' was recorded in Los Angeles and produced by long-time Newman collaborators Mitchell Froom, Lenny Waronker, and David Boucher.  The album’s nine songs include the 2016 digitally released ‘Putin’, plus songs about the Kennedy brothers, Sonny Boy Williamson, science vs. religion, love and loss, and more.

Add To Cart