Sam Amidon 'The Following Mountain' LP pre-order (release date 30th June)

sam amidon.jpg
sam amidon.jpg

Sam Amidon 'The Following Mountain' LP pre-order (release date 30th June)


Sam Amidon 'The Following Mountain' 140g high performance vinyl LP with full album download code.

This LP is released on Friday 30th June.

We are taking orders for this LP - guarantee your copy now!

All preorders will be sent so that you will receive it on release date (UK only and subject to Royal Mail delivery).

Tracklisting -

1. Fortune
2. Ghosts
3. Juma Mountain
4. Another One Gone
5. Gendel in 5
6. Blackbird
7. Trouble In Mind
8. Warren
9. April

Nonesuch Records releases The Following Mountain, the newest solo album by experimental folk artist, singer, and multi-instrumentalist Sam Amidon. Created with producer Leo Abrahams (Brian Eno, Regina Spektor) and Amidon’s frequent collaborator Shahzad Ismaily, it represents a new approach for Amidon, who shifts here from his previous norm of re-working traditional folk songs and presents nine wholly original compositions, with some lyrics drawing on traditional sources. The album features a rare guest appearance by drummer Milford Graves, known initially for his work in the 1960s with free jazz legends Albert Ayler and Sonny Sharrock.

Add To Cart