Songhoy Blues 'Résistance' limited coloured vinyl LP pre-order (release date 16th June)

songhoy blues.jpg
songhoy blues.jpg

Songhoy Blues 'Résistance' limited coloured vinyl LP pre-order (release date 16th June)


Songhoy Blues 'Résistance' limited yellow coloured vinyl LP. This version is exclusive to independent stores like us.

This LP is released on Friday 16th June.

We are taking orders for this LP - guarantee your copy now!

All preorders will be sent so that you will receive it on release date (UK only and subject to Royal Mail delivery).

Tracklisting -

1. Voter
2. Bamako
3. Sahara (feat. Iggy Pop)
4. Yersi Yadda
5. Hometown
6. Badji
7. Dabari
8. Ici Bas
9. Ir Ma Sobay
10. Mali Nord (feat. Elf Kid)
11. Alhakou
12. One Colour

Songhoy Blues release their new album, Resistance on Transgressive Records on Friday June 16th 2017.

It’s a bold, inspiring, outward-looking record that perfectly reflects the position the band have found themselves in following the massive success of their breakthrough debut, Music In Exile, released in 2015.

The album was recorded in the autumn of 2016 at The Pool studio in London with producer Neil Comber (MIA, Django Django, Crystal Fighters, Declan McKenna) and in keeping with their spirit of collaboration which saw them previously work with Nick Zinner, Julian Casablancas and Damon Albarn, Resistance features additional synths by Lxury and vocal contributions from the likes of Iggy Pop, Elf Kid and Stealing Sheep. Beyond this, the album features beautiful string parts (Hometown) and in one particularly surprising, moving instance (One Colour), a children’s choir.

Add To Cart