Lee Ranaldo 'Electric Trim' red vinyl 2LP pre-order (release date 15th September)

electric trim.jpg
electric trim.jpg

Lee Ranaldo 'Electric Trim' red vinyl 2LP pre-order (release date 15th September)


Lee Ranaldo - 'Electric Trim' red coloured vinyl double LP.

This 2LP is released on Friday 15th September.

We are taking orders for this 2LP - guarantee your copy now!

All preorders will be sent so that you will receive it on release date (UK only and subject to Royal Mail delivery).

Tracklisting -

1. Moroccan Mountains
2. Uncle Skeleton
3. Let’s Start Again
4. Last Looks (with Sharon Van Etten)
5. Circular (Right As Rain)
6. Electric Trim
7. Purloined
8. Thrown Over The Wall
9. New Thing

Electric Trim was recorded in New York City and Barcelona in collaboration with producer Raül ‘Refree’ Fernandez and extends the work of Ranaldo's solo canon, the most recent being his 2013 album, Last Night On Earth.

Through his collaboration with Fernandez, Ranaldo moves into some rich new sonic territories and production techniques, experimenting with electronic beats and samples alongside live players

Ranaldo is a co-founder of Sonic Youth, a visual artist, producer and writer. In addition to Fernandez, he worked with several special guests on Electric Trim, including Sharon Van Etten who sings on six of the tracks and duets on ‘Last Looks’ and Kid Millions (aka Man Forever) as well as longtime friend and collaborator Nels Cline (Wilco). In addition, the album features Ranaldo’s band The Dust (fellow Sonic Youth member Steve Shelley, guitarist Alan Licht, and bassist Tim Luntzel).

Add To Cart