'Avatar' Original Soundtrack 2LP


'Avatar' Original Soundtrack 2LP


'Avatar' Original Soundtrack composed and conducted by James Horner. 180g blue coloured double vinyl LP in gatefold sleeve with 6 page insert. 

First time on vinyl, limited pressing of 5,000 individually numbered copies, just 1000 in the UK!

Tracklisting -

1. “You Don’t Dream In Cryo....”
2. Jake Enters His Avatar World
3. Pure Spirits Of The Forest
4. The Bioluminescence Of The Night
5. Becoming One Of “The People” Becoming One With Neytiri
6. Climbing Up “Iknimaya - The Path To Heaven”
7. Jake’s First Flight
8. Scorched Earth
9. Quaritch
10. The Destruction Of Hometree
11. Shutting Down Grace’s Lab
12. Gathering All The Na’vi Clans For Battle
13. War
14. I See You (Theme From Avatar) performed by Leona Lewis

For Avatar, James Cameron (Titanic, Aliens, The Terminator) hired long-time collaborator, James Horner, to provide the musical character for his sci-fi fantasy film.

The music had to match the images with its own power to transport us to a world of powerful emotions. It had to reach deep into your hearts, to allow us not only to see but to feel. The music is our key to the emotional understanding of this film.

James Horner knew when he took on the scoring of Avatar that it would be the challenge of a lifetime. The music is both classic in its orchestral power, but also connects us to the soul of the Na’vi through the use of indigenous rhythms and vocals.

Add To Cart