Hey Colossus 'The Guillotine' LP


Hey Colossus 'The Guillotine' LP


Hey Colossus - 'The Guillotine' vinyl LP on the Rocket Recordings label.

Tracklisting -

A1. Honest To God
A2. Back In The Room
A3. Calenture Boy
A4. Experts Toll
B1. Potions
B2. Englishman
B3. In A Collision
B4. The Guillotine

Hey Colossus have undergone a spectacular metamorphosis in the last three years - the 2015 Rocket Recordings double-drop of ‘In Black And Gold’ and ‘Radio Static High’ displayed not only a band with a work rate to put most all their contemporaries to shame, but one arriving at an atmospheric and rewarding sound with as much flair for the beguiling as the barbaric. Changes may have been afoot in the Hey Colossus camp, yet their latest transmission ‘The Guillotine’ marks another peak for an innovative force in the realm of heavy amplification. Darker and more brooding than their recent work, it’s also perhaps their most richly melodic to date -  the interplay of their three guitar lineup has never sounded more fluent than on these eight songs, nor their songcraft more well-defined.

Add To Cart