Hidden Orchestra 'Dawn Chorus' ltd clear vinyl 2LP

sold out

Hidden Orchestra 'Dawn Chorus' ltd clear vinyl 2LP


Hidden Orchestra – 'Dawn Chorus' limited ultra clear double vinyl LP in a gatefold sleeve with full album download code.

This edition is limited to only 1000 copies and is exclusively available through indie stores like us.

Tracklisting -

LP 1:
1. First Light
2. Western Isles
3. Still
4. The Lizard
5. Long Orchard
6. Alyth

LP 2:
7. Wingbeats
8. Serpentine
9. Stone
10. East London Street

On Hidden Orchestra's eagerly anticipated third album, 'Dawn Chorus', producer and composer Joe Acheson conjures an intricate yet expansive world of sound, built around a collection of birdsong and other field recordings captured over many years in diverse locations around the UK and abroad.

Rich in detail and character, these snapshots intertwine with bass, drums, percussion and eclectic instruments - including piano, electro-harp, zither, Turkish mey and cello - for an emotive and transporting listen that Acheson describes as “a kind of personal audio diary, time capsule or memoir”.

Each track on the album is set to a different one of Acheson’s dawn chorus recordings, these magical snippets of nature providing effects both percussive and melodic, and sparking evocative journeys.

Add To Cart