Julia Holter 'In The Same Room' limited blue vinyl LP


Julia Holter 'In The Same Room' limited blue vinyl LP


Julia Holter - 'In The Same Room' limited edition blue vinyl LP with full album download code.

This blue vinyl LP is limited to just 2000 copies in the UK and is only available to purchase from independent stores such as ourselves.

Tracklisting -

1. Horns Surrounding Me
2. So Lillies
3. Silhouette
4. How Long
5. Feel You
6. Lucette Stranded On The Island
7. In The Green Wild
8. City Appearing
9. Vasquez
10. Betsy On The Roof
11. Sea Calls Me Home

Domino Recordings are launching 'Documents', an irregular new series of live studio recordings designed to capture the ever-evolving arrangements of our artists and their bands in high fidelity. Taking its inspiration from classic BBC sessions, each Documents release will be recorded in no more than a day or two at a world class studio in London. Or at least that’s the plan.

In The Same Room is named after a song from Holter’s 2012 album Ekstasis, and this new career-spanning collection is the fruit of two days recording by Julia and her tremendous band (Corey Fogel – drums/vocals; Dina Maccabee - viola/vocals and Devin Hoff - stand-up bass) at RAK Studios in the days after their main stage performance at Green Man Festival in Wales.

Comprised of new arrangements of songs from all four of her studio releases to date (Tragedy, Ekstasis, Loud City Song and 2015's breakthrough Have You In My Wilderness), Holter's Domino Documents is an essential release for anyone who has witnessed her brilliant, beguiling band on tour around the world in the last five years as well as the perfect introduction to a truly important and innovative young artist.

Add To Cart