Nouvelle Vague 'Nouvelle Vague' limited coloured vinyl 2LP reissue


Nouvelle Vague 'Nouvelle Vague' limited coloured vinyl 2LP reissue


Nouvelle Vague - 'Nouvelle Vague' limited edition 180g transparent vinyl LP reissue complete with full album download code on the Kwaidan Records label.

Tracklisting -

1. "Love Will Tear Us Apart" (Joy Division)

2. "Just Can't Get Enough" (Depeche Mode)

3. "In a Manner of Speaking" (Tuxedomoon)

4. "Guns of Brixton" (The Clash)

5. "This Is Not a Love Song" (Public Image Ltd)

6. "Too Drunk to Fuck" (Dead Kennedys)

7. "Marian" (The Sisters of Mercy)

8. "Making Plans for Nigel" (XTC)

9. "A Forest" (The Cure)

10. "I Melt with You" (Modern English)

11. "Teenage Kicks" (The Undertones)

12. "Psyche" (Killing Joke)

13. "Friday Night Saturday Morning" (The Specials)

Nouvelle Vague is the 2004 self-titled debut album by the French band Nouvelle Vague. The album consists entirely of easy listening and bossa nova versions of songs that were written and recorded during the post-punk/new wave era. The band's name is a play on words, new wave and bossa nova being the literal translations, in English and Portuguese respectively, of the French phrase Nouvelle Vague, which is itself a reference to the French cinema movement of the 1950s and 1960s. The songs are recorded with female vocalists who had not previously heard the songs they would be covering.

Add To Cart