Orchestra Baobab 'Tribute To Ndiouga Dieng' LP

sold out

Orchestra Baobab 'Tribute To Ndiouga Dieng' LP


Orchestra Baobab - 'Tribute To Ndiouga Dieng' heavyweight 180g vinyl LP.

Tracklisting -

1. Foulo
2. Fayinkounko
3. Natalia
4. Magnokouto
5. Mariama
6. Woulinewa
7. Sey
8. Caravana
9. Douga
10. Alekouma

Recorded locally in Moussa X's Dakar studio, the new recordings sound fresh and yet reassuringly familiar, retaining the ripeness of the sound that made Orchestra Baobab a legend but interpreted with a vigour and vibrancy, and with a few twists, that are vital and captivating. As enduring as the mighty African Baobab tree from which the group derives its name, the veteran core of the band remains as strong and sturdy as ever. Vocalists Balla Sidibe and Rudy Gomis, saxophonists Issa Sissoko and Thierno Koite and the long-serving, rock steady rhythm section of Balla Sidibe, timbales, Charlie Ndiaye bass and Mountaga Koite on congas.

Add To Cart