Robyn Hitchcock 'Robyn Hitchcock' LP

robyn hitchcock.jpg
robyn hitchcock.jpg
sold out

Robyn Hitchcock 'Robyn Hitchcock' LP


Robyn Hitchcock - 'Robyn Hitchcock' vinyl LP.

Tracklisting -

1. I Want To Tell You About What I Want
2. Virginia Woolf
3. I Pray When I'm Drunk
4. Mad Shelley's Letterbox
5. Sayonara Judge
6. Detective Mindhorn
7. 1970 In Aspic
8. Raymond
9. And The Wires
10. Autumn Sunglasses
12. Time Coast

Robyn Hitchcock is the follow up to 2014's critically acclaimed The Man Upstairs. The new record was recorded in Nashville, Robyn's new home base in the US, and was produced by Robyn and Brendan Benson (The Raconteurs). This is the first time Robyn has made a full band album in the studio since 2008 and the record features a lot of key players, including Gillian Welch, Emma Swift, Pat Sansone (Wilco, The Autumn Defense), and Grant-Lee Phillips. The psych rock influence is a callback to his days with The Soft Boys and his early solo albums.

Add To Cart