Nina Simone 'The Colpix Singles' LP


Nina Simone 'The Colpix Singles' LP


Nina Simone - 'The Colpix Singles' 140g vinyl LP.

Tracklisting -

A1. Chilly Winds Don’t Blow
A2. Children Go Where I Send You
A3. The Other Woman
A4. Summertime
A6. Since My Love Has Gone
A7. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
B1. Trouble In Mind
B2. Work Song
B3. Gin House Blues
B4. Come On Back Jack
B5. In The Evening By The Moonlight
B6. I Got It Bad (And That Ain’t Good)
B7. Little Liza Jane

Between 1959 and 1964, Nina Simone was signed to Colpix, who relinquished all creative control to her, including the choice of material. Her voice at her finest, she worked her way through jazz and blues standards, folk tunes, and her very own songs.
This compilation gathers all the singles released by Colpix with their original edits, in mono. 7 of these edits are available for the first time since first released.

Add To Cart