Sons Of Kemet 'Your Queen Is A Reptile' 2LP


Sons Of Kemet 'Your Queen Is A Reptile' 2LP


Sons Of Kemet - 'Your Queen Is A Reptile' double vinyl LP with full album download code.

Tracklisting -

A1. My Queen is Ada Eastman
A2. My Queen is Mamie Phipps Clark
B1. My Queen is Harriet Tubman
B2. My Queen is Anna Julia Cooper
B3. My Queen is Angela Davis
C1. My Queen is Nanny of The Maroons
C2. My Queen is Yaa Asantewaa
D1. My Queen is Albertina Sisulu
D2. My Queen is Doreen Lawrence

Sons of Kemet is the iconoclastic mix of tenor sax, tuba and double drums. On this third studio album, they bring a genre defying approach that celebrates the restless exploration of identity within the Caribbean diaspora within the U.K. 

The genre defying album, Your Queen is a Reptile, was recorded in London with a host of guests spanning the breadth of the U.K. scene including jungle legend Congo Natty and poet Joshua Idehen.

Add To Cart