Pixx 'The Age Of Anxiety' limited coloured vinyl LP


Pixx 'The Age Of Anxiety' limited coloured vinyl LP


Pixx 'The Age Of Anxiety' limited edition coloured vinyl LP.

This coloured vinyl LP is limited to just 500 copies and is only available to purchase from independent stores such as ourselves!

Tracklisting -

1. I Bow Down
2. Toes
3. Grip
4. Romance
5. Telescreen
6. Everything Is Weird In America
7. Waterslides
8. A Big Cloud To Float Upon
9. Baboo
10. Your Delight
11. The Girls
12. Mood Ring Eyes

First appearing in late 2015 with the 'Fall In' EP – which was hailed by the Sunday Times as “one of the most arresting debuts of the year” – Pixx (aka Hannah Rodgers) has since released some more tracks to further intrigue and started to spend a lot of time out on the road, most notably tours with the likes of Daughter, Glass Animals, Youth Lagoon and Austra.

'The Age Of Anxiety' is Pixx’s debut album, and it finds her ostensibly place herself on the outside, looking in. Including the singles ‘I Bow Down’ and ‘Baboo’, the twelve-song collection seeks to address a generation increasingly isolated by an unprecedented new world order, from the pressures of social media to ever-changing political turbulence. a bold debut, it borrows its title from W.H. Auden’s final poem which was published in 1947, which charted one man’s quest to find substance and identity in a shifting and increasingly industrialised world. “Pixx possesses the same celestial qualities as fellow label-mates Cocteau Twins or Blonde Redhead with a little astral, new age aesthetic of grimes, and the gothic melancholy of Bauhaus.” The Guardian

Add To Cart