Pram 'Across The Meridian' ltd silver vinyl LP


Pram 'Across The Meridian' ltd silver vinyl LP


Pram - 'Across The Meridian' limited silver coloured vinyl LP.

This silver vinyl edition is exclusively available from indie stores like us.

Please note that we will only sell 1 copy per customer/household on this release, multiple orders will be cancelled.

Tracklisting -

1. Shimmer and Disappear

2. Thistledown

3. Electra

4. Wave of Translation

5. Shadow in Twilight

6. Ladder to the Moon

7. The Midnight Room

8. Footprints Towards Zero

9. Mayfly

10. Sailing Stones

11. Where the Sea Stops Moving

12. Doll’s Eyes

Domino is pleased to mark the return of Pram. Across The Meridian, released on Friday the 20th of July, is a celebration of Pram’s unique vision, focused into a beautifully constructed and tautly produced sound-world. Across The Meridian is their first album since 2007’s The Moving Frontier.

As with their previous albums, Across the Meridian mixes instrumentals and songs, weaving a gleeful path through the musical territory of film scores, 30s jazz, sun-drenched pop, electronica, and post-punk experimentation. Haunting and wistful vocals are set to a variety of soundscapes, sometimes appearing as a snatched fragment of the subconscious and dreamlike, at others crafting a story of longing or regret, drawing the listener into Pram’s uncanny world through the mirror. Newcomers to Pram will find a richly detailed collage of influences ranging from exotica, Krautrock and the forgotten film soundtracks that went on to inspire contemporaries Stereolab & Broadcast.

Add To Cart