Various Artists: Soul Jazz 'Deutsche Elektronishce Muzik 3' 3LP

sold out

Various Artists: Soul Jazz 'Deutsche Elektronishce Muzik 3' 3LP


Various Artists - 'Deutsche Elektronishce Muzik 3' heavyweight triple vinyl LP on the Soul Jazz label.

Tracklisting -

1. Klaus Weiss - Wide Open Space Motion
2. A.R. & Machines - I’ll Be Your Singer, You’ll Be My Song
3. Deutsche Wertarbeit - Deutscher Wald
4. Dzyan - Khali
5. Missus Beastly - Geisha
6. Alex - Derulé
7. Agitation Free - In The Silence Of The Morning Sunrise
8. Georg Deuter - Pearls
9. Michael Bundt - The Brain Of Oskar Panizza
10. Popol Vuh - Ja, Deine Liebe Ist Süßer Als Wein
11. Novalis - Dronsz
12. Bröselmaschine - Schmetterling
13. Neu! - Neuschnee
14. Between - And The Waters Opened
15. La Düsseldorf - White Overalls
16. Klaus Weiss - Constellation
17. Achim Reichel - Tanz Der Vögel In Den Winden
18. Roedelius - Lustwandel
19. Pyrolator - Die Haut Der Frau
20. Cluster - Hollywood
21. Streetmark - Passage
22. Niagara - Rhythm Go
23. Michael Bundt - Neon

The music on ‘Deutsche Elektronische Musik 3’ was recorded in the 1970s up to the early 1980s, at a time when forward-thinking German electronic and rock groups were searching for a new musical identity in order to separate themselves from both the cultural legacy of post-World War II Germany as well the ‘cultural imperialism’ of USA and UK rock. In this process, German groups created some of the most unique and inspired music, the defining motorik beat alongside a host of ethno-musical influences from far afield - including Turkey, India, Brazil - as well as the musical and futurist possibilities of developments in electronics and technology itself.

Add To Cart