Neil Young + Promise Of The Land 'Earth' 3LP

sold out

Neil Young + Promise Of The Land 'Earth' 3LP


Neil Young + Promise Of The Land - 'Earth' triple 140g vinyl LP.

Tracklisting -

1. Mother Earth
2. Seed Justice
3. My Country Home
4. The Monsanto Years
5. Western Hero
6. Vampire Blues
7. Hippie Dream
8. After The Gold Rush
9. Human Highway
10. Big Box
11. People Want To Hear About Love
12. Wolf Moon
13. Love And Only Love

This triple album features performances of songs from a range of Young's albums, including last year's The Monsanto Years, 1990's Ragged Glory, and 1970's After the Gold Rush. The audio was captured during Young's 2015 tour with The Promise of the Real, fronted by Lukas Nelson (vocals/guitar) and Micah Nelson (guitar, vocals) - Willie Nelson's sons. The tour Included Young performing solo and with the band for a full electric show.

A new take on some of Young's most beloved songs, EARTH features the live recordings, along with added musical overdubs, as well as sounds of the earth, such as city sounds like car horns, sounds of insects, and animal sounds from bears, birds, crickets, bees, horses, cows - creating a very strange, yet beautiful atmosphere.

Add To Cart