Zomby 'Ultra' 2LP


Zomby 'Ultra' 2LP


Zomby - 'Ultra' double vinyl LP on the Hyperdub label.

Tracklisting -

A1. Reflection
A2. Burst
A3. Fly 2 [ Zomby & Banshee ]
B1. E.S.P.
B2. I
B3. Glass
C1. Sweetz [ Zomby & Burial ]
C2. Her
C3. Quandary [ Zomby & Darkstar ]
D1. Freeze
D2. Yeti
D3. S.D.Y.F. [ Zomby & Rezzett ]
D4. Thaw

Zomby's new album is his most focussed to date. His ultra-modern music has a unique character, and 'Ultra' really displays his ability to create varied and detailed mutations. On 'Ultra' he warps discordant Eski grime (‘Burst’, ‘Freeze’, ’Yeti’), creates dreamlike blooms on ’Her’ and ‘Thaw’, and builds crystalline music box takes on house and 2step on ‘Glass’ and ‘I’. Zomby also collaborates on the album with Darkstar, Rezzett, Banshee, Burial and HKE. These all throw up unpredictable fusions and immaculate fissions.

Add To Cart