David Bowie 'Space Oddity (2019 mix)' LP reissue pre-order (release date 15th November)


David Bowie 'Space Oddity (2019 mix)' LP reissue pre-order (release date 15th November)


David Bowie - ‘Space Oddity (Tony Visconti 2019 mix)’ 180g vinyl LP reissue in gatefold sleeve.

The vinyl will be randomly distributed from the record company to all retailers with a mixture of hand-numbered labels; numbers 1 to 1969 on silver vinyl and numbers 1970 to 2019 on gold vinyl, with the remainder being black vinyl.

The earlier you pre-order, the better the chance you have of getting a coloured vinyl, but we cannot guarantee whatsoever that you will get one. We will not be accepting returns for this LP on the basis that you did not get a coloured vinyl version.

This LP is released on Friday 15th November.

We are taking orders for this LP - guarantee your copy now!

All preorders will be sent so that you will receive it on release date (UK only and subject to Royal Mail delivery).

Tracklisting -

Side A -

1. Space Oddity

2. Unwashed and Somewhat Slightly Dazed

3. Letter To Hermione

4. Cygnet Committee

Side B -

1. Janine

2. An Occasional Dream

3. Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud

4. Conversation Piece

5. God Knows I'm Good

6. Memory Of A Free Festival

50th anniversary edition of Bowie’s seminal album featuring a brand new mix by original producer Tony Visconti, and a new die cut O-card.

Originally released 14th November 1969, the sophomore effort from Bowie was a big turning point from his 1967 debut. The album most famously introduces the character of Major Tom in ‘Space Oddity’ which would go on to be one of his most enduring classics.

The new mix of the album now features the title track of the boxset ‘Conversation Piece’ restored to the track listing in its initially intended position before it was originally dropped due to time constraints of vinyl.

Add To Cart