Ethers 'Ethers' LP pre-order (release date 24th August)

Ethers - Ethers   tim136.jpg
Ethers - Ethers   tim136.jpg

Ethers 'Ethers' LP pre-order (release date 24th August)


Ethers - ‘Ethers’ black vinyl LP on the Trouble In Mind label.

This LP is released on Friday 24th August.

We are taking orders for this LP - guarantee your copy now!

All preorders will be sent so that you will receive it on release date (UK only and subject to Royal Mail delivery).

Tracklisting -

1. Empty Hours

2. Running Through The Night

3. Rip Off

4. Nature’s Revenge

5. Emily

6. Carry What You Kill

7. Patient Life

8. Past My Prime

9. Party Girls vs. the War Department

10. CBD

11. Modern Dating

12. Something

A self-described "bad time band", Chicago group Ethers' debut consists of twelve songs of ragged, soulful rock and roll; heavy on hooks, with stark arrangements and sticky melodies that hang with an unexpected resonance. Instant earworms like opener "Empty Hours", "Rip Off" and "Modern Dating" recall bands like soulful punks Royal Headache or Asheville troubadours Reigning Sound, while third quarter-album high point "CBD" rages with nervous energy like a long-lost Feelies "Crazy Rhythms" outtake.

Add To Cart