Haiku Salut 'The General' 2LP pre-order (release date 2nd August)


Haiku Salut 'The General' 2LP pre-order (release date 2nd August)


Haiku Salut - ‘The General’ double vinyl LP.

This 2LP is released on Friday 2nd August.

We are taking orders for this 2LP - guarantee your copy now!

All preorders will be sent so that you will receive it on release date (UK only and subject to Royal Mail delivery).

Tracklisting -

(1) Start

(2) Intro

(3) Loves

(4) Enlist

(5) Engine

(6) Chattanooga

(7) Train Steal

(8) Velocipede

(9) Deserters

(10) Cannon

(11) Traction

(12) Chopping Wood/Arrive

(13) Hide

(14) Reunited

(15) The Escape

(16) Firewood

(17) Obstructions

(18) Going Back

(19) Rock River

(20) The Crash

(21) The Flood

(22) Engine Again

(23) Finish

For fans of: Anna Meredith, Yann Tiersen, múm, Public Service Broadcasting, Tunng, Efterklang

“The General” features Haiku Salut’s new original soundtrack for Buster Keaton’s 1926 comedy classic of the same name. Commissioned by Nottingham Contemporary as part of the BFI’s Comedy Genius season, the 23 track score was written within a twomonth period over winter in the band’s studio at the edge of the Peak District.

Add To Cart