Lake Street Dive 'Free Yourself Up' LP pre-order (release date 4th May)


Lake Street Dive 'Free Yourself Up' LP pre-order (release date 4th May)


Lake Street Dive - 'Free Yourself Up' heavyweight 140 gram high-performance vinyl LP with full album download code.

This LP is released on Friday 4th May.

We are taking orders for this LP - guarantee your copy now!

All preorders will be sent so that you will receive it on release date (UK only and subject to Royal Mail delivery).

Tracklisting -

1.   Baby Don't Leave Me Alone With My Thoughts
2.   Good Kisser
3.   Shame, Shame, Shame
4.   I Can Change
5.   Dude
6.   Red Light Kisses
7.   Doesn't Even Matter Now
8.   You Are Free
9.   Musta Been Something
10. Hang On

Lake Street Dive will release Free Yourself Up, its second album with Nonesuch Records. The four-member band – drummer Michael Calabrese, bassist Bridget Kearney, singer Rachael Price, and guitarist/trumpeter Michael 'McDuck' Olson – self-produced the album at Goosehead Palace Studios in Nashville with engineer Dan Knobler.

To Lake Street Dive, the title, Free Yourself Up, is both an exhortation to listeners and a statement of purpose for the band. In many ways, this is the band's most intimate and collaborative record, with the band working as a tightly knit unit to craft its ten songs.  For this album, the quartet drafted touring keyboardist Akie Bermiss to join them in the studio as well as on stage. Adding another player to the process freed up the band members to explore a wider range of instrumental textures, construct more full-bodied arrangements, and build on their well-known background harmonies.

Add To Cart