Masayoshi Fujita 'Book Of Life' LP pre-order (release date 27th July)

book of life.jpg
book of life.jpg

Masayoshi Fujita 'Book Of Life' LP pre-order (release date 27th July)


Masayoshi Fujita - 'Book Of Life' black vinyl LP.

This LP is released on Friday 27th July.

We are taking orders for this LP - guarantee your copy now!

All preorders will be sent so that you will receive it on release date (UK only and subject to Royal Mail delivery).

Tracklisting -

1. Snowy Night Tale

2. Fog

3. It's Magical

4. Old Automation

5. Book Of Life

6. Harp

7. Mountain Deer

8. Sadness

9. Misty Avalanche

10. Cloud Of Light

Following on from his acclaimed works Stories and Apologues, Berlin-based composer and vibraphonist Masayoshi Fujita will release his new album Book of Life, the third instalment in a trilogy of solo vibraphone recordings.

Book of Life sees Masayoshi expand on his compositional skills, bringing in more orchestral elements such as strings, brass and even a choir to interact with the vibraphone. And not just any choir — members of this chorus include musical friends Peter Broderick, Hatis Noit, David Allred and Shards who featured on Nils Frahm’s latest album All Melody. The instruments come to represent characters in Masayoshi’s stories, hinted at in each accompanying text contained in the album booklet, which Masayoshi recites at his live performances.

Add To Cart