MIKE 'Renaissance Man' LP pre-order (release date 24th August)

all the best rappers are called mike.jpg
all the best rappers are called mike.jpg

MIKE 'Renaissance Man' LP pre-order (release date 24th August)


MIKE - 'Renaissance Man' 180g black vinyl LP.

This LP is released on Friday 24th August.

We are taking orders for this LP - guarantee your copy now!

All preorders will be sent so that you will receive it on release date (UK only and subject to Royal Mail delivery).

Tracklisting -

A1. Negro World (Intro)

A2. Sidewalk Soldier

A3. Goliath

A4. Decision Tower

A5. Time Will Tell

A6. Why I'm Here

A7. Resistant Man

B1. Mother Of God


B3. Peace Offerings

B4. For The Nation

B5. Rebirth

MIKE’s music carries age beyond his years. Born in New Jersey, MIKE moved to London with his mother before settling in The Bronx for the remainder of his teenage years. Both regions have had an audible influence on the young rapper’s music in London he was immersed in grime and the music of King Krule, and in the Bronx he was turned on to Earl Sweatshirt and MF Doom.

MIKE raps over characteristically lo-fi, and soulfully hazy, self-produced beats. Themes about the depression and anxiety that accompany being young and African American abound throughout his music, but a muted sense of hopefulness and certainty that he is moving towards ultimate triumph is the motor quietly propelling things forward.

Add To Cart