Miles Davis 'Rubberband' 2LP pre-order (release date 6th September)


Miles Davis 'Rubberband' 2LP pre-order (release date 6th September)


Miles Davis - ‘Rubberband’ double 180g vinyl LP.

This 2LP is released on Friday 6th September.

We are taking orders for this 2LP - guarantee your copy now!

All preorders will be sent so that you will receive it on release date (UK only and subject to Royal Mail delivery).

Tracklisting -

1. “Rubberband Of Life” – featuring Ledisi

2. “This Is It”

3. “Paradise”

4. “So Emotional” – featuring Lalah Hathaway

5. “Give It Up”

6. “Maze”

7. “Carnival Time”

8. “I Love What We Make Together” – featuring Randy Hall

9. “See I See”

10. “Echoes In Time/The Wrinkle”

11. “Rubberband”

LOS ANGELES – Miles Davis shocked the music world in 1985 when he left Columbia Records after 30 years to join Warner Bros. Records. In October of that year, he began recording the album Rubberband in Los Angeles at Ameraycan Studios with producers Randy Hall and Zane Giles. The musical direction Davis was taking during the sessions marked a radical departure, with the inclusion of funk and soul grooves; with plans to feature guest vocalists Al Jarreau and Chaka Khan. Eventually, the album was shelved and Davis went on to record Tutu, leaving the Rubberband songs unheard and untouched for over 30 years.

Add To Cart