Reef 'Revelation' LP pre-order (release date 4th May)


Reef 'Revelation' LP pre-order (release date 4th May)


Reef - 'Revelation' vinyl LP.

This LP is released on Friday 4th May.

We are taking orders for this LP - guarantee your copy now!

All preorders will be sent so that you will receive it on release date (UK only and subject to Royal Mail delivery).

Tracklisting -

A1. Revelation
A2. My Sweet Love (with Sheryl Crow)
A3. Provide
A4. How I Got Over
A5. Don't Go Changing Your Mind
A6. Precious Metal
B1. Just Feel Love
B2. Ball and Chain
B3. First Mistake
B4. Darling Be Home Soon
B5. Lone Rider
B6. Like A Ship (Without A Sail)

If you attach credence to the name of Reef's albums allegorizing a specific phase of the band's history, “Revelation” is a special one. It is the first album in 18 years. The band – without a doubt – have evolved musically well beyond their initial charm. “Revelation” gives insight into this advancement, without giving any doubt that it is a true Reef album. Interestingly, the album also featured a duet with no other than Sheryl Crow. With songs like “Revelation” or “Like A Ship (Without A Sail)”, the band doesn't simply try to copy their past sound but cleverly fuse their past musical experiences into what Reef is today – a musically evolved and successful band which has accumulated a very devoted fan base and is full of new ideas. “Revelation” has been produced by George Drakoulias who previously produced Reef's successful albums “Glow” and “Rides” and worked with Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers, Primal Scream, The Cult and others.

Add To Cart