Various Artists 'Paradise: The Sound Of Ivor Raymonde' 2LP pre-order (release date 3rd August)


Various Artists 'Paradise: The Sound Of Ivor Raymonde' 2LP pre-order (release date 3rd August)


Various Artists - 'Paradise: The Sound Of Ivor Raymonde' 180g black double vinyl LP.

This 2LP is released on Friday 3rd August.

We are taking orders for this 2LP - guarantee your copy now!

All preorders will be sent so that you will receive it on release date (UK only and subject to Royal Mail delivery).

Tracklisting -

1. Halfway To Paradise - Bill Fury

2. I Only Want To Be With You - Dusty Springfield

3. He Doesn't Love Me - The Breakaways

4. He Knows How to Love Me - Helen Shapiro

5. Giving Up On Love - Sonny Childe

6. Black Is Black - Los Bravos

7. Love You Till Tuesday - David Bowie

8. Make It easy On Yourself - The Walker Brothers

9. Mylene - Ivor Raymonde

10. Chahawki - Burr Bailey

11. Little Lonely One - Tom Jones

12. He's Sure The Boy I Love - Cindy Cole

13. Jealous Heart - Ottilie Patterson with The Ivor Raymonde Group

14. Your Hurtin' Kinda Love - Dusty Springfield

15. I Got The Feeling - Dave Berry

16. It's My Turn - Jon Gunn

17. I Love Her - Paul & Barry Ryan

18. Grotty - Ivor Raymonde and His Orchestra

19. Beautiful Friendship - Barbara Ruskin

20. Sueperman's Big Sister - Ian Dury & The Blockheads

21. (I'm Not Your) Stepping Stone - The Flies

22. It's The Real Thing - The Ivor Raymonde Orchestra

23. Wait by the Fire - The Majority

24. She Sold Blackpool Rock - The Honeybus

25. I Found Out Too Late - Alan David

26. My Ship Is Coming In - The Walker Brothers

Classic singles like Billy Fury’s “Halfway To Paradise”, Dusty Springfield’s “I Only Want To Be With You” and The Walker Brothers’ “Make It Easy On Yourself” would not have been hits without Ivor Raymonde. As their arranger, and in the case of “I Only Want To Be With You” songwriter too, he shaped the final recordings. He decided on the orchestration and backing vocals, chose the instruments and determined what was heard on the radio – and what record buyers bought. Paradise: The Sound Of Ivor Raymonde is a long-overdue celebration of Ivor Raymonde, collecting his work as an arranger, musical director, producer, singer and songwriter. The story of a British musical great is told for the first time.

Add To Cart