Asnakech Worku 'Asnaketch' 2LP


Asnakech Worku 'Asnaketch' 2LP


Asnakech Worku - ‘Asnaketch’ double vinyl LP.

Tracklisting -

1. Jinyew

2. Tche Belew

3. Awkew Beneber

4. Baynelay Yidal

5. Mingizem Yene New

6. Tew Begize Giba

7. Sak Bleh Askegn

8. Abyotegnaw Jegna

9. Kand Yerega Deg New

10. Mech Alkugn Lela Sew

Legendary singer/instrumentalist at her mid-1970s prime and backed by Hailu Mergia. There is perhaps no woman more cherished in modern Ethiopian history than Asnakech Worku. As a musician, actress, dancer and cultural icon, Asnakech inspired and challenged society for decades, until her death in 2011.

Add To Cart