Ben Chatwin 'Staccato Signals' LP

sold out

Ben Chatwin 'Staccato Signals' LP


Ben Chatwin - 'Staccato Signals' vinyl LP.

Tracklisting -

1. Divers In The Water

2. Silver Pit

3. Helix

4. Fossils

5. Knots

6. Substrates

7. Claws

8. Hound Point

9. Bow Shock

10. Black Castle

Working from ‘The Vennel’, his home studio in South Queensferry, Scotland, composer and producer Ben Chatwin creates a musical language permeated with an ambiguity, or tension, between the electronic and acoustic worlds. More than just a meeting of the two, what emerges is a daring, vivid and emotionally-charged music unshackled from a traditional sense of structure and genre. Following ‘The Sleeper Awakes’ (2015) and ‘Heat & Entropy’ (2016), ‘Staccato Signals’ is Ben’s third album under his own name. Set for release on 6th July 2018 through Village Green Recordings, it’s a bolder and more ambitious record than anything he has written before, largely the result of relinquishing different levels of control over the musical process. It’s an album which smoulders with an almost aggressive darkness, yet one that is laced with melodic glimmers of light.

Add To Cart