Gruff Rhys 'Pang!' limited deluxe coloured vinyl LP


Gruff Rhys 'Pang!' limited deluxe coloured vinyl LP


Gruff Rhys - ‘Pang!’ limited edition blue & white splatter coloured vinyl LP in heavyweight 'hand-finished’ gatefold sleeve with poster.

This deluxe edition is limited to a one-off pressing and is only available to order from UK independent stores such as ourselves.

Tracklisting -

1. Pang!

2 Bae Bae Bae

3. Digidigol

4. Ara Deg

5. Eli Haul

6. Niwl O Anwiredd

7. Taranau Mai

8. Oi Bys Nodau Clust

9. Annedd Im Danedd

The new album from Gruff Rhys, ‘Pang!’ is a Welsh Language pop album with a couple of verses of Zulu and an English title. ‘Pang!’ developed unexpectedly over about 18 months. A solo album of songs by Gruff Rhys, produced & mixed by the South African electronic artist Mmusi.

Recorded in Cardiff, Wales. It was mixed by the producer Muzi in Johannesburg, South Africa. Drums by Welsh-American psychedelic warlord Kliph Scurlock, brass by Gavin Fitzjohn and flute and percussion by the engineer Kris Jenkins. Beats, bass & ah’s by Muzi with Gruff on vocals and guitar.

Gruff explains “Pang! Is a Welsh language song with an English title. It started life as a folk reel and soon expanded into a ‘list’ song, listing various reasons for pangs; hunger, regret, twitter, pain, bad design etc. Using the English word pang in a Welsh language track may appear weird but I suppose it’s like using the French word ‘Magazine’ in an English song. In that it’s slightly pretentious but completely acceptable.”

Add To Cart