'Jaws' Original Soundtrack 2LP reissue


'Jaws' Original Soundtrack 2LP reissue


'Jaws' original soundtrack, composed by John Williams, on double 180g black vinyl LP.

Tracklisting -

Side A - 
1. Jaws - Main Title
2. The First Victim
3. Remains On The Beach
4. The Empty Raft (Extended Version)
5. The Pier Incident
6. Father and Son (Film Version)
7. The Alimentary Canal
8. Ben Gardner's Boat
Side B - 
1. Montage
2. Into The Estuary
3. Out To Sea (Film Version)
4. Tug On The Line
5. Man Against Beach (Film Version)
Side C - 
1. Quint's Tale
2. Brody Panics
3. Barrel Off Starboard
4. Great Chase
5. Shark Tows Orca
6. Three Barrels Under
7. From Bad To Worse
Side D - 
1. Quint Thinks It Over
2. The Shark Cage Fugue
3. The Shark Approaches (Film Version)
4. The Shark Hits The Cage
5. Quint Meets His End
6. Blown To Bits
7. Jaws - End Title

Composed and Conducted by John Williams. 

Artwork by Phantom City Creative. 

Music Restored, Mixed, Edited & Mastered by Mike Matessino. 

Additional Engineering for Vinyl by James Plotkin. 

Liner Notes by Mike Matessino. 

Pressed on 2x 180 gram black vinyl, featuring audio never before available on vinyl.  

One of the finest achievements in film music and quite possibly the most iconic score of all time, John Williams’ score to Jaws is absolutely essential for soundtrack collectors. While the Grammy-winning 1975 MCA album was a re-recording, our 2x vinyl set presents the entire Academy Award-winning score as composed and recorded for the actual film in its first-ever vinyl release.

Album co-producer Mike Matessino restored, edited and mixed the music from the original studio elements for the best possible quality, approved by the composer himself.

Add To Cart