Khruangbin 'Con Todo El Mundo' limited off-white vinyl LP

sold out

Khruangbin 'Con Todo El Mundo' limited off-white vinyl LP


Khruangbin - 'Con Todo El Mundo' limited 180g off-white coloured vinyl LP.

This coloured vinyl edition is individually numbered is exclusively available from indie stores like ours.

Tracklisting -

1. Cómo Me Quieres
2. Lady and Man
3. Maria También
4. August 10
5. Cómo Te Quiero
6. Shades of Man
7. Evan Finds the Third Room
8. A Hymn
9. Rules
10. Friday Morning

Formed of Laura Lee on bass, Mark Speer on guitar, and Donald “DJ” Johnson on drums; Khruangbin’s sounds are rooted in the deepest waters of world music infused with classic soul, dub and psychedelia. Their 2015 debut album ‘The Universe Smiles Upon You’ was heavily influenced by 60’s and 70’s Thai cassettes the band listened to on their long car journeys to rehearsal in the Texan countryside. ‘Con Todo El Mundo’ takes inspiration not just from South East Asia but similarly underdiscovered funk and soul of the Mediterranean and the Middle East, particularly Iran.

Add To Cart