La Luz 'Floating Features' limited coloured vinyl LP


La Luz 'Floating Features' limited coloured vinyl LP


La Luz - 'Floating Features' limited coloured vinyl LP.

Tracklisting -

1. Floating Features
2. Cicada
3. Loose Teeth
4. Mean Dream
5. California Finally
6. The Creature
7. Golden One
8. Lonely Dozer
9. Greed Machine
10. Walking Into the Sun
11. Don't Leave Me On the Earth

Los Angeles has often been described as a “dream factory”--both a mecca where dreamers converge to pursue long-held aspirations, and a topography of hallucinogenic contradictions: enchanting tangerine sunsets diffused by smog, crystal-clutching spiritualists mingling with deep-pocketed narcissists, rows of scenic palms competing with garish billboards for commuters’ attention. It was against this backdrop that the four members of La Luz--singer/guitarist Shana Cleveland, drummer Marian Li Pino, keyboardist Alice Sandahl, and bassist Lena Simon—conceived of Floating Features, the band’s third studio album. For this, their most ambitious release yet, La Luz consulted landscapes both physical and psychological. References to dreams abound on Floating Features. Only La Luz could conjure up Floating Features’ Leone-on-LSD vibes, and the album finds the L.A. band at the height of their powers--golden rebels in a golden dream.

Add To Cart