Lump 'Lump' limited green vinyl LP


Lump 'Lump' limited green vinyl LP


Lump - 'Lump' translucent green vinyl LP.

This coloured vinyl edition is limited to the first pressing.

Tracklisting -

1. Late To The Flight
2. May I Be The Light
3. Rolling Thunder
4. Curse Of The Contemporary
5. Hand Hold Hero
6. Shake Your Shelter

LUMP was born of good timing and predestined compatibility. It began when Mike Lindsay –  a prolific, Mercury prize-winning producer – was introduced to Grammy-nominated, Brit award-winning singer-songwriter Laura Marling after her show supporting Neil Young in London.
LUMP is a heady blend of wonked-out guitars, Moog synths and pattering drums, set against droning, coiling clouds of flutes and voices.  The lyrics are inspired by early-20th-century Surrealism and the absurdist poetry of Edward Lear and Ivor Cutler -  a bizarre but compelling narrative about the commodification of curated public personas, the mundane absurdity of individualism, and the lengths we go to escape our own meaninglessness.

Add To Cart