Makaya McCraven 'Universal Beings' 2LP

sold out

Makaya McCraven 'Universal Beings' 2LP


Makaya McCraven - ‘Universal Beings’ double vinyl LP.

Tracklisting -


1. A Queen's Intro

2. Holy Lands

3. Young Genius

4. Black Lion

5. Tall Tales

6. Mantra

7. Pharaoh's Intro

8. Atlantic Black

9. Inner Flight

10. Wise Man, Wiser Woman

11. Prosperity's Fear


1. Flipped OUT

2. Voila

3. Suite Haus

4. The Newbies Lift Off

5. The Royal Outro

6. The Count Off

7. Butterss's

8. Turtle Tricks

9. The Fifth Monk

10. Brighter Days Beginning

11. Universal Beings

Universal Beings is jazz drummer / producer Makaya McCraven's new album - his most ambitious, elegant and refined work yet. Recorded at 2 intimate live sessions and 2 pop-up "studio" sessions across the "new" jazz hotbed cities of New York, Chicago, London, and Los Angeles, Makaya collaborated with an all-star cast of improvisers (Shabaka Hutchings, Nubya Garcia, Jeff Parker etc…)

Add To Cart