Mar-Keys 'Greatest Memphis Sound' LP reissue

sold out

Mar-Keys 'Greatest Memphis Sound' LP reissue


Mar-Keys - 'Greatest Memphis Sound' 180g vinyl LP reissue.

Tracklisting -

A1. Honey Pot

A2. Plantation Inn

A3. Loving You Too Long

A4. Cleo's Back

A5. Grab This Thing

B1. Philly Dog

B2. Walking With The Duke

B3. The Girl From Ipanema

B4. In The Mood

B5. ʽDear James' Medley:

- A) Night Train

- B) Papa's Got A Brand New Bag

- C) I Got You

- D) Good Loving

- E) I'll Go Crazy

The Mar-Keys is the first house band from the label Stax Records. During the 60’s they recorded many songs and with their first single “Last Night” they made it to the top of the US charts. Years after this massive success they released the album The Great Memphis Sound, with the support of artists like Isaac Hayes and Booker T. Jones. Guitarist Steve Cropper shows his skills in the jazz and soul sound from the music on the album. The instrumental tracks including song classics like “The Girl from Ipanema”, “In The Mood” and “Philly Dog”.

Add To Cart