Out Lines 'Conflats' LP


Out Lines 'Conflats' LP


Out Lines - 'Conflats' vinyl LP.

Tracklisting -

1. Buried Guns
2. Our Beloved Dead
3. The Left Behind
4. There Is A Saved Place
5. If You Love Me You Will Lie
6. Open Shut
7. These Three Desire Lines

James Graham, frontman of Glaswegian indie band The Twilight Sad, Scottish Album of the Year winner Kathryn Joseph and acclaimed producer Marcus Mackay have come together to form a brand new band: Out Lines.

Together, they’ve recorded a new album ‘Conflats’, which is out on 27th October via Rock Action. The entire record has been inspired by conversations James and Kathryn has with users of Platform, a multi-arts and community space in the east end of Glasgow. They translated the stories that they heard into the album’s lyrics, while Marcus helped to steer the sound of the record.

Speaking of the making of the LP, James described putting the interviews of people into the music as: “”pretty much one of the most stressful situations you could put yourself under whilst writing music. These people came and didn’t hold back, they told us everything. It wasn’t a case of you had to dig it out of them”.

Kathryn added to his comments, saying: “Some parts of their stories were sad but they were all such strong beautiful humans and that made writing the songs so much easier than I thought it was going to be”.

Add To Cart