Ride 'This Is Not A Safe Place' limited green vinyl 2LP

sold out

Ride 'This Is Not A Safe Place' limited green vinyl 2LP


Ride - ‘This Is Not A Safe Place’ limited edition green coloured double vinyl LP.

Tracklisting -

1. R.I.D.E.
2. Future Love
3. Repetition 
4. Kill Switch
5. Clouds Of Saint Marie
6. Eternal Recurrence 
7. 15 Minutes
8. Jump Ket 
9. Dial Up
10. End Game
11. Shadows Behind The Sun 
12. In This Room

Ride are back with their second album since reforming — it’s titled ‘This is Not a Safe Place’ and will be out August 16 via Wichita. They once again teamed with producer Erol Alkan and mixer Alan Moulder, both of whom worked on 2017’s ‘Weather Diaries’, which came together quickly at the end of 2018.

The first single is the sparkling “Future Love” which feature Ride’s lush, signature harmonies. They’ve always had a Byrds side to them and that plays out nicely here in a “Twisterella” kind of way. “Future Love is a song about the beginning of a relationship, when everything feels possible,” says the band’s Andy Bell.

Add To Cart