Sampa The Great 'The Return' 2LP

sold out

Sampa The Great 'The Return' 2LP


Sampa The Great - ‘The Return’ black 140g double vinyl LP in gatefold sleeve including 12x12 booklet.

Tracklisting -

Side A:

A1. Mwana (feat. Mwanje Tembo, Theresa Mutale Tembo, Sunburnt Soul Choir)

A2. Freedom

A3. Wake Up (Interlude)

A4. Time’s Up (feat. Krown)

A5. Grass Is Greener

Side B:

B1. Dare To Fly (feat. Ecca Vandal)

B2. Any Day (feat. Whosane)


B4. Light It Up (Interlude)

B5. Final Form

B6. Heaven (feat. Whosane)

Side C:

C1. Diamond In The Ruff (feat. Thando, Krown)

C2. Leading Us Home

C3. Summer (feat. Steam Down)

C4. Brand New (feat. SILENTJAY)

D Side:

D1. Give Love (Interlude)

D2. The Return (feat. Thando, Jace XL, Alien, Whosane)

D3. Don’t Give Up (feat. Mandarin Dreams)

D4. Made Us Better (feat. Blue Lab Beats, Boadi, Lori)

A characterful record, its reference points range from classic hip-hop to ancient Southern African sounds. Built on four years of personal and musical soul-searching, it’s an assured statement, the product of meaningful musical connections and of Sampa having to redefine her self-identity away from the comforts of family and old friends.

Add To Cart