ShadowParty 'ShadowParty' LP


ShadowParty 'ShadowParty' LP


ShadowParty - 'ShadowParty' vinyl LP.

Tracklisting -

1. Celebrate

2. Taking Over

3. Reverse The Curse

4. Marigold

5. Sooner Or Later

6. Present Tense

7. Truth

8. Vowel Movement

9. The Valley

10. Even So

Formed in Boston, 2014, SHADOWPARTY comprises members of some of the most iconic electronic bands of a generation, New Order and DEVO.

At the pulsing heart of the group are Josh Hager, Jeff Friedl, Tom Chapman and Phil Cunningham. For DEVO, Hager plays guitars and keyboards, whilst Friedl plays drums; in their hitherto day-job with New Order, Chapman and Cunningham play bass and guitars respectively.

With the band's debut long-player, they are joined by diverse collaborators that each contribute a distinct twist to the sound; with combined credentials including work with luminaries spanning A Certain Ratio, Electronic, The Verve and Elbow.

It's the sound of a blast. SHADOWPARTY burst through your speakers; pulsing electronics get swept away with lush orchestrations, bold 80s-fused beats get carved up by haunting guitars and vocals tower through each moment, whispering sweet harmonies and unspoken despair.

Add To Cart