Shopping 'The Official Body' LP

sold out

Shopping 'The Official Body' LP


Shopping - 'The Official Body' black vinyl LP.

Tracklisting -

1. The Hype
2. Wild Child
3. Asking For A Friend
4. Suddenly Gone
5. Shave Your Head
6. Discover
7. Control Yourself
8. My Dads A Dancer
9. New Values
10. Overtime

Recorded over 10 days by Edwyn Collins at his Clashnarrow studio, The Official Body stays true to the minimal dance-punk ethos of Shopping’s previous releases, but seeks to "amp up the party vibe". Fans of earlier records will undoubtedly find this logical unfolding of their musical approach thoroughly satisfying.

Add To Cart