Television Personalities 'Beautiful Despair' LP


Television Personalities 'Beautiful Despair' LP


Television Personalities - 'Beautiful Despair' black vinyl LP with the full album download card on the Fire Records label.

Tracklisting -

1. Hard Luck Story Number 39
2. Razor Blades and Lemonade
3. How Does It Feel To Be Loved
4. Love is a Four-Letter Word
5. Beautiful Despair
6. If You Fly Too High
7. Have a Nice Day
8. I Get Frightened Too
9. Goodnight Mister Spaceman
10. Honey For The Bears
11. I Don’t Want to Live This Life
12. I Like That In a Girl
13. My Very First Nervous Breakdown
14. I Suppose You Think It’s Funny
15. This Heart’s Not Made of Stone

Television Personalities unreleased album. Recorded in 1990 by Jowe at his flat in Glading Terrace, Stoke Newington (shortly before it was demolished), over a number sessions on a portable 4-track cassette-tape machine. “Over the course of a few weeks, we had amassed fifteen tracks, some of which ended up being re-recorded with very different arrangements on ‘Closer to God’. The intention was to finish and release these tracks at some point, and that time has finally arrived” - Jowe Head

Add To Cart