The Wombats ‘Beautiful People Will Ruin Your Life’ LP

sold out

The Wombats ‘Beautiful People Will Ruin Your Life’ LP


The Wombats - ‘Beautiful People Will Ruin Your Life’ vinyl LP.

Tracklisting -

1. Cheetah Tongue
2. Lemon To A Knife Fight
3. Turn
4. Black Flamingo
5. White Eyes
6. Lethal Combination
7. Out Of My Head
8. I Only Wear Black
9. Ice Cream
10. Dip You In Honey
11. I Don’t Know Why I Like You But I Do

Written from three corners of the globe - drummer Dan Haggis in London, bassist Tord Overland Knudsen nursing his new family in Oslo and frontman Murph in Los Angeles - Beautiful People Will Ruin Your Life was created over long distance writing sessions, supplemented by intense two-week in-person sessions in Oslo. With the addition of producers Mark Crew (Bastille, Rag’n’Bone Man) and Catherine Marks (Wolf Alice), the album finds The Wombats pushing the boundaries of alt-pop innovation with a lush, ultramodern indie soundscape wrapped in Blade Runner synths, future grooves, celestial solos and space age melodies.

Add To Cart