This Mortal Coil 'It'll End In Tears' LP reissue


This Mortal Coil 'It'll End In Tears' LP reissue


This Mortal Coil - ‘It’ll End In Tears’ vinyl LP reissue.

Presented in beautiful, hand finished and high-gloss gatefold sleeves, using remastered audio made from the original analogue studio tapes by the late, great John Dent.

Tracklisting -

A1. Kangaroo

A2. Song To The Siren

A3. Holocaust

A4. Fyt

A5. Fond Affections

A6. The Last Ray

B1. Another Day

B2. Waves Become Wings

B3. Barramundi

B4. Dreams Made Flesh

B5. Not Me

B6. A Single Wish

This Mortal Coil’s debut album It’ll End In Tears (1984) forged the template; helping to crystallise 4AD’s emerging signature sound whilst shining a light on some of their stable with Cocteau Twins, Colourbox, Dead Can Dance and The Wolfgang Press all involved. The line-up was completed by arranger Martin McCarrick, violinist Gini Ball, Howard Devoto of Buzzcocks / Magazine fame and Cindytalk’s Gordon Sharp.

Add To Cart