Will Oldham 'Songs Of Love and Horror' LP


Will Oldham 'Songs Of Love and Horror' LP


Will Oldham - ‘Songs Of Love and Horror’ vinyl LP.

Tracklisting -

1. I See a Darkness

2. Ohio River Boat Song

3. So Far and Here We Are

4. The Way

5. Wai

6. The Glory Goes

7. Only Someone Running

8. Big Friday

9. Most People

10. Strange Affair

11. New Partner

12. Party With Marty (Abstract Blues)

Songs of Love and Horror is a rare entry in this ouvre: a Will Oldham album, with the writer taking a turn as singer. As befits the nature of this project, the songs are sung and played by Will alone, in a setting enjoyed by fans of his music - that of one voice and one guitar, the better to savor the spare changes and starkly-cut lyrics, operating in quiet tension and ultimate collaboration.

Add To Cart