'Don't Look Now' Original Soundtrack limited LP reissue


'Don't Look Now' Original Soundtrack limited LP reissue


'Don't Look Now' original soundtrack, composed by Pino Donaggio, on black vinyl LP.

This LP repress is limited to just 500 copies in Europe!

Tracklisting -

Side One - 
1. I Colori Di Dicembre (Laura's Theme) (Performed By Iva Zanicchi
2. John's Theme (Children Play)
3. Christine Is Dead
4. Candles For Christine
5. John's Theme (Love Scene)
6. Strange Happenings
7. John's Theme (Laura Leaves Venice)
Side Two - 
1. I Colori Di Dicembre (Laura's Theme)
2. Searching For Laura
3. I Colori Di Dicembre (Laura's Theme)
4. Searching For Laura
5. Through The Streets Of Venice
6. Laura Comes Back
7. Dead End
8. John's Theme (Flashbacks)
9. I Colori Di Dicembre (Laura's Theme - The Last Farewell)

Nicolas Roeg’s 1973 horror film Don’t Look Now still retains the power to shock 44 years after its release and over that time has established itself as a seminal work in that genre. Julie Christie and Donald Sutherland are a married couple mourning the death of their young daughter, clinging on to her memory through a meeting with a mysterious psychic in Venice. 

Native Venetian composer Pino Donaggio was discovered by a producer on the film and his music appealed to director Roeg. It became his debut film score, launching a long career and a close working relationship with Brian De Palma.  Many of the instruments in this recording were played by the composer himself.  As well as writing soundtracks, Donaggio wrote Dusty Springfield’s chart-topping hit “You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me” (originally a hit in Italian as “Io Che Non Vivo”)

The cover was the winning design by artist Benio Urbanowicz in a competition organised by Creative Review and BFI Publishing for the 20th anniversary edition of the BFI Film Classics book on the film.

Add To Cart